MY BERLIN / Home Trilogy Part 3 (2019)

A performative tour through Berlin from the perspectives of children and young people from more than 15 nations.

Premiere
FR 09. August 2019 | 16:00

Additional performances
SA 10. August | 17:00

Venue: FELD – Theater for young audiences
Gleditschstr. 5, 10781 Berlin, Germany

Tickets:030-92124150 | tickets@jungesfeld.de

Children: 5 € | Adults: 10 € / 7 € (reduced)

What does Berlin look like through the eyes of children and teenagers? Does the city affect a 15-year-old Iranian girl differently than a German boy of Congolese descent? What do young people think is missing in Berlin? What would they like to bring from Berlin back into the world?

We invite you to a performative tour for audiences ages 9 and up, at the FELD – Theater for young audiences, a collaboration between the intercultural Berlin theatre company “Sisyphos, der Flugelefant” (SdF) and the international directors´ collective “World Wide Lab.” In a 10-day workshop of improvisations and performative exercises, young people aged 7-16 from Albania, Azerbaijan, Germany, Greece, Jordan, Kurdistan, Iran, Congo, Lebanon, Palestine, Moldova, Mauritania, Poland, Syria, Turkey and beyond, created a version of Berlin through their shared perspectives.

Can you hear me? Can you see me? I’m here. I’ve come from far away. Have you? What’s your name? Do you want to find out something about each other? Let’s take a trip through our city together. Welcome to “My Berlin”!

“My Berlin” is the third part of SdF’s “Home Trilogy”, which includes “You and Me and Us” (Prologue), “Here We Are” (Part I) and “Once Upon Tomorrow…” (Part II). The central question of the series is “Can we build a home together with all our differences?”

The SdF team:
Artistic Director – Chang Nai Wen | Scenographer – Ute Lindenbeck | Music Producer and Technical Supervisor – Michael Tibes | Coordinator – Johanna Rolshausen | Facilitator – Swetlana Gorich | Visual Artists & Facilitators – Naser Fathi, Daria Romanova, Oula Soleman, Anastasia Usatova | Apprentices – Alice Hiepko, Benedick Roß

The directors’ collective WWL:
Evan Tsitsias, Eirini Patoura, Chang Nai Wen, Laura Tesman Gillette (Co-artistic Director), Annie G. Levy (Contributor)

The project “My Berlin” is part of “Young Mind Lab: Feel A Little…” by Sisyphos, der Flugelefant, sponsored by the program “tanz + theater machen stark” of Bundesverbandes Freie Darstellende Künste e.V. and in cooperation with Kunst Werk Stadt Berlin e.V., DRK Dienste für Menschen (…) gGmbH, ZUsammenKUNFT, FELD – Theater for young audiences and the international directors’ collective World Wide Lab. The performance on August 10 will be followed by a talk-back accompanied by Theaterscoutings Berlin.

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.

MEIN BERLIN / Heimat Trilogie Teil 3 (2019)

Eine performative Tour durch Berlin aus der Perspektive von Kindern und Jugendlichen aus mehr als 15 Nationen

Premiere
FR 09. August 2019 | 16:00

Weitere Aufführungen
SA 10. August | 17:00

Ort: FELD – Theater für junges Publikum
Gleditschstr. 5, 10781 Berlin

Tickets:030-92124150 | tickets@jungesfeld.de
Kinder: 5,-€ | Erwachsene: 10,-€ / 7,-€ (ermäßigt)


Wie sieht Berlin durch die Augen von Kindern und Jugendlichen aus? Wirkt die Stadt anders auf ein 15-jähriges Mädchen aus dem Iran, als auf einen gleichaltrigen deutschen Jungen kongolesischer Abstammung? Was vermissen junge Menschen aus unterschiedlichen Kulturen in ihrem gemeinsamen Lebensraum? Was würden sie gerne aus Berlin in die Welt bringen?

„Mein Berlin“ heißt die performative Tour für Menschen ab 9 Jahren, zu der die interkulturelle freie Berliner Gruppe „Sisyphos, der Flugelefant“ (SdF) und das internationale Regiekollektiv „World Wide Lab“ das Berliner Publikum ins FELD – Theater für junges Publikum einladen. In einem 10-tägigen Workshop sind Berlin-Stationen entstanden aus den Vorstellungen von Kindern und Jugendlichen im Alter von 7-16 Jahren, die aus Albanien, Aserbaidschan, Deutschland, Griechenland, Jordanien, Kurdistan, dem Iran, Kongo, Libanon, Palästina, Moldawien, Mauretanien, Polen, Syrien, der Türkei kommen und darüber hinaus.

Willkommen in meinem Berlin: Hörst Du mich? Siehst Du mich? Ich bin hier. Ich bin von weit hergekommen. Du auch? Wie heißt Du? Wollen wir etwas übereinander herausfinden? Lass uns eine gemeinsame Reise durch unsere Stadt machen!

„Mein Berlin“ ist nach den Aufführungen von „You and Me and Us“ in der ZUsammenKUNFT (Prolog), „Here We Are“ (Teil I) im TAK, „Es wird einmal…“ (Teil II)  in der ZUsammenKUNFT der dritte Teil der „Heimattrilogie – Können wir gemeinsam eine Heimat gestalten, auch wenn wir so unterschiedlich sind?“


Das SdF – Team
Künstlerische Leiterin Chang Nai Wen | Musikproduzent und Technischer Leiter Michael Tibes | Szenografie Ute Lindenbeck | Koordinatorin  Johanna Rolshausen | Vermittlerin  Swetlana Gorich | Bildende Künstlerinnen und Vermittlerinnen  Daria Romanova, Oula Soleman, Anastasia Usatova | Bildender Künstler und Vermittler Naser Fathi | Praktikum  Alice Hiepko, Benedikt Roß

Das WWL Regiekollektiv:
Evan Tsitsias, Eirini Patoura, Chang Nai Wen, Laura Tesman Gillette (Ko-künstlerische Leiterin), Annie G. Levy (Mitwirkende)


Das Projekt „Mein Berlin“ findet im Rahmen von „Young Mind Lab: Feel A Little…“ von Sisyphos, der Flugelefant statt, gefördert durch das Programm „tanz + theater machen stark“ des Bundesverbandes Freie Darstellende Künste e.V. und in Kooperation mit Kunst Werk Stadt Berlin e.V., DRK Dienste für Menschen (…) gGmbH, ZUsammenKUNFT, FELD – Theater für junges Publikum und dem internationalen Regie-Kollektiv World Wide Lab. Die Veranstaltung am 10.08. wird von Theaterscoutings Berlin begleitet.

Gefördert von: